Protectors of Midgard

Viking Quest Chronicles

~ Book 1 ~

A rebellious Valkyrie born to save the Cosmos; an immortal Viking warrior who has no idea who, or what, he is; a demi-god intent on starting Ragnorak and taking the throne of Asgard from Odin.

Throw in a meddling goddess, a group of Scandinavian Hell’s Angels, and a berserker axe, and you have the perfect mix for a twenty-first century Viking battle.

* * *

Kara hates the idea of becoming a Valkyrie, but, as the eldest daughter of one of the most famed Valkyrie of all, it is the future that she is expected to take. When she rebels against her mother’s wishes and runs away, she sets in motion a series of events that will change her life forever.

Exiled from her home world of Alfheimr, Kara is led by the goddess Frigg to another time and world—twenty-first century Earth.

Lost and alone in the place she knows only as Midgard, Kara is discovered by Eddie, a Hell’s Angel biker with the image of Thor’s hammer tattooed on his cheek. That is not the only connection he has to Asgard.

When Erik’s closest friend is brutally murdered, he and Kara find themselves drawn to a sacred place where dark secrets are revealed, dangers from the past return to haunt them, and the future of Midgard is placed into their hands.

Together they must find the artefact that will help them defeat a demi-god and prevent the start of Ragnorak—the battle that will end all worlds. In order to do that, Kara must become the one thing she has rebelled against all her life.

She must accept her destiny, gain her wings, and finally become a Valkyrie.

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BPDH2BKD
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 6, 2022
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2459 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 142 pages
December 2022

Related Books

  • Shadows of Darkness

    ~ Book Book 1 ~

    January 2023
  • Thief Amongst Dragons

    ~ Book Prequel ~

    February 2023
  • Curse of Water

    ~ Book Book 2 ~

    February 2023